From £270 per night
Book Fantastic
Entire home/flat

-24%!Great 3BR Penthouse,with terrace!High Holborn

80 reviews

  • Entire home/flat

    Entire home/flat

  • Guests

    8 guests

  • Bedrooms

    3 Bedrooms

  • Beds

    3 Beds


*** FANTASTIC STAY GUARANTEED ***
** 24/7 customer support **

This stunning three-bedroom penthouse is located on the fifth floor (with a lift) of this converted Victorian building. Situated on High Holborn is a stunning, residential development, which has a great architectural.

The space

The apartment sleeps very comfortably 8 people. It offers 3 entirely separated bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

Equipment:
- Free internet/wi-fi,
- Hairdryer,
- Kettle and toaster,
- Stove top, washing & drying machine, dishwasher, refrigerator with a freezer section
- Iron & ironing board
- Sony Playstation 4
- TV with aprox. 70 channels
- Linens and towels are provided - they can be changed weekly for long stays
- Cosmetics - shampoo, body soap & conditioner
- Nespresso coffee

WELCOME!
Please contact us with any questions you may have! And let us know if you have suggestions or special needs to better the apartment even more!

All guests are welcome, whatever their nationalities, status (singles, couples, friends, families, travelers...) & so on.

Guest access

The apartment will be exclusively yours. You will be checked in in person by a member of our staff.

Interaction with guests

We offer 24/7 phone & chat support. If you need anything - our staff is always near you and ready to help!

Amenities

  • TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Elevator in building
  • Heating
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Smoke detector
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Essentials
  • Shampoo
  • Hangers
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • Cooking basics
  • Dishes and silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Hot water
  • Family friendly
  • Coffee maker
  • Luggage dropoff allowed
  • Long term stays allowed
  • First aid kit
  • Stove
  • Cable TV
  • Pack ’n Play/travel crib
  • Oven
  • Game console
  • Private living room
  • Refrigerator
  • Private entrance
  • Microwave
  • Patio or balcony
  • Cleaning before checkout
  • High chair
  • Single level home
  • Crib
  • Extra pillows and blankets
  • Bed linens

House Rules

Important Notes:
- Quiet hours are after 8 pm. Please, no noise.
- I wish to provide 24/7 check-ins. In order to do that I apply a £50 charge for arrival after 7:00 p.m.
- For safety reasons and due to past party problems with previous guests I require a photocopy of government-issued ID on the check-in; It is used only in the event of damages or party problems when I need to involve local authorities. All photocopies are deleted after check-out.
- Guest agrees to pay for the replacement of any missing, damaged and/or broken items.
For example cushions, artwork, kitchenware, linens, towels, new lock if keys lost.
- The internet is offered free of charge. In the unlikely event it is not working, or slow connection, I can't offer a refund. Internet speed and availability are out of my control.

80 Reviews on Airbnb

4.6
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Apartment was great. Very clean and modern in a wonderful location near shops and very friendly neighbours

Really loved the place, my family and my siblings really enjoyed it aswell, the balcony was amazing great view from the balcony. All the rooms was nice and tidy and clean it was very quiet and peaceful in the area. So many shop option to get grocery from and it’s couple minutes away from the station. Really love it I would fully recommend this lovely place.

We loved our stay in this awesome apartment, location is amazing, public transport is easily accessible. Check in and check out was seamless, we would recommend staying here to anyone and would love to be able to come back ourselves one day.

非常棒的房子,离地铁站走路两分钟,周边有M&S。房东很好沟通,回信很快,入住也很方便。房子很干净,装修很有格调,我们五个人住非常合适。有一个露天的大阳台,可以在上面喝茶聊天。

リフトがある事が最大の魅力です。 晴れの日はベランダでゆっくり食事ができます。 斜め向かいがM&Sなので部屋での食事は困りませんでした。 ただ、オリーブオイルと紅茶しか備品はありません。 塩&胡椒は入れ物だけで中身は空です。 交通は近くに地下鉄があります。 地下鉄は大人にはいいですが、小さい子供がいると大変でした。 バスは少し使いにくかったです。 タオルウォーマーが全く暖かくならないのでタオルはいつも湿っていました。 扇風機も故障していました。 この部屋の最大の利点はリフトとベランダです。

Great flat. Looks exactly as it does in the photos.

Great apartment, great location, great host.

Great place for a large group to stay in Central London

Everything as expected, comfy apartment at a perfect location close to train station, Covent Garden and the river. Tube is super close. This is perfectly suitable for larger groups as ours was. Highly recommended.

Great place - clean and well maintained - ideal location for seeing London

Good Location, worthy for money.

Awesome place great rooftop outdoor patio. Very large space and host communicates in a very timely and professional manner. A++

位置很好,交通很便利

Great location for shopping and the sights of London. Apartment is clean and comfortable and the patio is a great place to sit at the end of the day.

Great location, lots of space, wonderful deck.

我们非常喜欢这个公寓,几乎就是梦想中的公寓了。装修风格非常现代,一尘不染,配套设施很全 ——还有电吹风和化妆镜。卧室里的全身镜也非常适合我们一行五个女孩子。 地点非常好,世界中心,基本可以走到任何地方。步行1分钟就是红线,非常方便。 还有一个很可爱的小露台。

We had a perfect week-end in this very nice and comfy flat. The location was ideal! I highly recommend it. Thanks again!

The apartment was fantastic! The location was amazing so close to 2 tube stations with plenty of access to all of London! The deck was well used during our stay with friends. We will definitely stay again.

Convenient location in a quiet neighborhood, close to many attractions. Great for families.

We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It is very spacious and easily accommodated our family of 6. It was generally clean and tidy when we arrived but I have pointed out a couple of things in the cleanliness review that should be looked into. The location is excellent with very close proximity to the Tube station and the roof terrace is a real bonus. We didn't use it much as we were out most of the time but this is a real positive for the apartment. The apartment is very well equipped with plenty of storage with ample room for all of our clothes and enough room to store away our suitcases. We found the host very responsive, answering queries within minutes most of the time. We also appreciated the flexibility shown, allowing us to drop our luggage off earlier than the check in time. The fresh flowers on arrival were a nice touch too. Overall, we had a really positive experience and I would certainly book with Fantastic Stay again, and return to the same apartment if we come to London for a holiday again.

Amazing apartment in central London. Very good for families and well equipped. The check in and check out were easy as well as communicating with the host. It is worth it to stay in this apartment. I highly recommend it.

This is an amazing property! Everything as described. Location was the best I have ever stayed at in London - very central; with stores, buses, and underground all nearby. Host was prompt with responses to questions and concerns. For instance, one of the tv's didn't work when we arrived. The issue was resolved within a couple days. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs the space. Three generations - my husband and myself, my 2 teen daughters (15y/17y), and my parents were all comfortable. We all had our privacy, plus the ability to gather as a group. The balcony was a super added bonus - we were lucky with the weather. Perfection! Some things to be aware (none of these diminished my 5-star recommendation, but might be helpful for those who are picky): *since it is primarily a business area - stores and restaurants nearby close earlier than other locations - just plan your shopping accordingly! *elevator is sloooow - but much better than the stairs. If you are an impatient soul - learn to become patient or take the stairs! *fire alarm is very sensitive. Learned early on to open the window while making toast or cooking on stove. Use a fan as well. When we were there, we found a handy full-sized umbrella that could reach the reset button on the alarm quickly. *washer/dryer is perplexing, but I think we finally got the hang of it (most of the time) - there is a drying rack in one of the closets if your clothes come out damp. *trash pick-up in London is interesting. Apparently you place it at the curb! There are 2 yellow ticks on the sidewalk outside the building's front door. We could never figure out the day of collection, but if there was a pile on the street, we added our bags. I hope that helps. This place is very highly recommended!!

We had a wonderful stay in the apartment. It was very spacious and clean. Plenty of wardrobes and hangers for clothes. Lovely comfortable kitchen and lounge area. It's easy walking distance in to Covent Garden. Check in and out was smooth. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Great place, easy to get to, hosts easy to contact and flexible.

great communication, lovely and very clean appartament

The host was very welcoming when we first got there. We were shown where everything was, told all we needed to know and settled in very well. The Apartment was breathtakingly beautiful! The ambiance was perfect and the modern design was impressive. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were well equipped with essentials as well as spotless and clean. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and the shower was very refreshing! The surroundings were convenient, train station, bus stops, cheap parking close by, restaurants and shops - all in close proximity. The host was easy to contact and always on call. Overall, a fantastic stay and I would happily book with Vendome Apartments again. Very pleased! Highly recommend!

Check-in contact was very good, the apartment impeccable. Excellent beds and surprisingly quiet at night. It was also pleasant to find out about the great roof terrace. We had a great stay.

Great flat, had a lovely time, very clear instructions on what to do at the hand over, thank you

Conveniently located in Central London, the Vendome Apartments is a great place to call your "home away from home." With 3 bedrooms, a complete kitchen, and all the comforts of home, it is only a few steps from the Tube, great food -- even groceries! An amazing discovery, just two blocks away, is the London Silver Vaults! If we return, this will definitely be at the top of our list!

Getting in touch was difficult in the beginning, but once we got to meet each other everything was fine. Nice appartment, well located. Highly recommended!

The apartment was in a great location near 2 tube stops. Check in was easy and the apartment was more than spacious enough for the 3 of us who were traveling. I would stay here again!

Excellent welcome. Really good about adding people. Excellent venue and lovely roof terrace. Really quiet in the flat - you wouldn't know you were in London! Highly recommend!

Beautiful apartment. Very updated. We have stayed in an Airbnb apartment before and it was nice, but this place was very nice.

Lovely apartment in a great location. We had a little wait to meet up for check in, but we were checking in late in the evening so I reckon that is fair. The place was bigger than the pictures suggested and there is a cool roof terrace for breakfasting on. Very clean and well presented. Will definitely come back! Thankyou

The flat was great, just as described. Perfect location, steps from the Central Line tube. Beds were comfy, and everything in the place was clean and new. Mr Adel was very helpful and accommodating, and allowed us to check out late. The only problem was that the elevator was broken for our entire stay, but that is the building's problem. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect location to be central to everything.

Great location, comfortable and spacious flat

Great location. Big, smart apartment with huge terrace with London views. Highly recommended!

The listing descriptions and pictures are very accurate - very good apartment in a really good location. The listing is a 2 minute walk away from Chancery Lane station in Holborn. Great rooftop view, rooms are contemporarily designed & the hall is very spacious with a full kitchen. The host was in contact with me and made sure that everything went smoothly.

Nice apartment centrally located. Great terrace. The owner responded quickly when the hot water went out.

When we arrived we were met by Stan who showed us around and informed us that they had discovered an issue with the electricity now being on and were trying to resolve it. Unfortunately after a couple of hours it was obvious that it wasnt going to be turned on so we were left with an otion of moving to a smaller property(not practical) or going to a hotel. The host immediately offered to refund us the full amount AND pay for rooms in a hotel in Central London. The hotel was adequate although we would have preferred the property we booked. Overall disappointed we couldnt stay in the property we booked but delighted at the no hassle service provided by Stan, Ivan and Michael. Will book again and highly recommend. Only gave 4 stars as couldnt give 5 as didnt get the property. Money has been refunded already and Stan even offered to take us for dinner, which we declined but again superb customer service.

We had a short but good experience. Our host made an effort to adapt himself to our odd schedule. The house was a really nice place to stay, we found everything we were expecting for.

The location of the flat is perfect with access to the Central Line right outside the door. It is also within walking distance to the British Museum, Covent Gardens and St Paul's - to name just a few spots. Pubs, restaurants and grocery stores are also conveniently located within a block or two. Ivan, Stan and Hristo were accommodating and allowed us to check in early and leave late. They were also very responsive while we were there. We had a bit of a plumbing issue and they responded quickly and came right away to resolve it. I would happily stay here again.

Absolutely brilliant apartment. Well located and high spec inside. Stan met us at exactly the time he said he would and showed us round. We were made to feel very welcome and given contact numbers if we should need them during our stay. The photos are actuate of the accomodation. In fact I think it's even better than the photos make thenplace look. We would book again without hesitation. Thanks

Sehr nette Wohnung über den Dächern von Holborn. Exzellenter Lage: U-Bahn 100m entfernt, Bushaltestelle vor der Tür. Sehr netter Kontakt mit dem Host.

Overall our stay was good. The apartment is as pictured and has all the amenities you could need. Also very close to the underground and theaters. Perfect for our trip. Only complaint I would have would be the check in and check out. Check in was 3 hours later than was arranged and we were only notified the day before of this change while check out they ran late when we had a flight to catch. Otherwise everything was great.

I stayed here for a night on with a few of my colleagues and it all ran very smoothly. Host was always just a call or text message away and everything came in a very neat manner. Nice and close to soho- would definitely recommend

The place was exactly as advertised the place was spacious, perfectly located with nice rooms lounge and kitchen. The only issue is that we were told on arrival the TV was not well connected and despite several attempts to get maintenance to fix this was never achieved. Not sure it ever is. So if television as important go somewhere else otherwise place is fantastic

The apartment is nice and in a good location and it met our expectations. The host was very helpful, and fixed a small wifi problem we had.

24 hour service was really nice. Good location and good coffee.

The host was great, fantastic communication right up to and during the star. The apartment itself is fantastic, really smart, clean, modern apartment. Extremely comfortable and the location was great for central London. 2 min walk from Chancery Tube Station. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting London! Thankyou!

Really handy location & lovely clean apartment, was perfect for a weekend trip to London with friends!!

I really recommend this house for the position and the cleaning. Everything is new. Two big bathrooms and a kitchen with tea and coffee for breakfast.

Great location, great rooms & great outdoor terrasse to enjoy spring and summer. The renters were very helpful and understanding relatively to the check in and check out times.

10/10. Clean, central, nicely decorated with terrace. Would definitely capital come back

Great place to stay

Great flat and location. Really clean and well maintained.

Great location and apartment was spacious and very well equipped. Host was very responsive. Initial check in was 3:30 which seemed slightly late but we were able to leave the bags and so that worked OK. Only one set of keys initially then they came through with another after a day, we were going to different conferences so that was a little inconvenient. Definitely recommend and would stay again

Great place, modern, clean, central.

Friendly greeting, great accommodation and terrace, excellent location

Great location. Super clean and comfortable. Perfect for our family of 6!

Lovely apartment as stated close to shops and tube.

Excellent equiped apartment in central London. A little bit les clean as to be expected for this price. Biggest downside are the neighbours (permanent residents ) in the building. They are agressive towards the shortterm renters / tourists at the apartment. They are fed up with airBnb! Therefore I don't recommand this accommodation.

Great location & close to Chancery Lane Tube. Walking distance to local grocery. Good spot for families & apartment is big enough that our party of 6 (4 kids) were not under our feet all of the time. TV reception still having issues (a new lead would fix this) as per other recent reviews & no cable accessible. Would stay here again & recommend. Great communication

I stayed in this apartment as it was in close proximity to my office. It's a spacious, comfortable 3 bed flat and ideal for anyone working in the city. I will certainly use again.

It was fantastic !

Overall we had a good stay at the property. Very well furnished and fully equipped kitchen, we especially enjoyed the family experience the space allowed us to have. The best thing about this place is its location- a minute away from chancery lance station. They could do better with sharing the exact post code of the place. There were a few minor inconveniences while we stayed there but they were very quick to respond whenever we called them. Their 24 hr customer care service works very well.

Grea location, great price, the cleaning service can be improved and i wish that they gave us 2 keys instead of one.. there is one annoying neighbor but we contacted the host and they replied so fast.. the wifi was bad in the last days.. I think the space is good for 6 people The terrace view is stunning They offer 24/7 phone & chat support which is really good

Great place and great communication, ideal location next to station and shops

Good location, but it would be grateful if the services provider would have good development.

This place is exactly as it appears in the photos. It was an ideal spot for this 60 year old parent travelling with his two adult-age kids (24 and 26). The tree bedrooms, two baths, and common areas meant we weren't in each others' way all the time but we could be together when we wanted to be. None of the rooms us very big, but all were comfortable. Our stay was FAR more relaxing than it would have been if we had stayed in a single hotel room with three twin beds, which was our alternate choice. It was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. It's on the top floor (floor 5 in UK, floor six in US, as UK counts ground floor as "0". The location was nice; very central, only half a block from the Chancery Lane Tube station and a few blocks from the Holborn station. It's within reasonable walking distance for healthy folks (say, 2 miles or less) to some popular spots like Covent Garden. (We preferred to walk and experience the city at street level whenever possible, but we also used the Tube a lot. With the washer/dryer in the apartment we were able to save on airline baggage fees by packing light (carry-ons only) and doing laundry mid week. The machine is small and doesn't clean quite as well as the full sized machines I have at home but adequate for that purpose. We didn't notice the laundry detergent under the kitchen sink so we bought our own and left it for the next occupants. To be fair, the less than stellar cleaning results (my white t-shirts were a tad dingy) might have been due to my choice of store brand detergent or me improperly setting the wash cycle. Either way, I'd use the washing machine for "regular" wash and wear clothing but I'd be reticent to put "nice" things in it. We didn't cook in the apartment, preferring instead to eat our main meals in pubs and local restaurants so we could get a better feel for the city. But we did buy milk, cereal, snacks, and drinks like sodas and juice for those late night snacks or to save time on early mornings before scheduled events. The weather was a bit too cool for us to eat on the deck, but we did enjoy going out there each morning to check the weather, and in the afternoons and evenings to enjoy the air. It's a quiet place. We were not inconvenienced in the least by noisy neighbors or a noisy street. We did hear some animated friendly conversations on weekend nights from the street below, but it's a city of pubs so that's normal and to be expected. The beds are not queen size by American standards. They're more like double beds or full sized. Two of the three beds, in the master and first bedrooms, are actually two twin beds pushed together, so it's uncomfortable for one person to sleep in...

Great place and ubication!

The unit is in a convenient location where we have easy access to the tube station and there are numerous grocery and convenient stores around the area. As the unit is at the back of the building it is very quiet and the balcony was lovely.

Great location, close to tube and good view of the city from the balcony

Good good, would use them again.

We had a great time in London! Se accomodation was amazing, very clean and near to the subway, many shops or pubs. Thanks a lot! I can absolutely recommend this apartment!

This apartment was very nice and was located in a business district close to public transportation to anywhere in or near London. There was little to any noise from outside since it a business area that empties out at night and on the weekends. The apartment was very nice and spacious with a great patio. Great value!

Nice apartment and well equipped. Really close to Chancery Lane station which makes getting around London easy. Would recommend to others.

We loved our stay in the penthouse. It was every bit as good as the photos and the location was perfect. We had everything that we needed in the apartment and it was great to have the large sundeck in the evenings. Being so close to Chancery Station and Holborn Station just down the street made it so easy to get around and see and do everything that we wanted to. I can't imagine staying anywhere else next time we visit

Location

Book
You won 't be charged yet.

© 2022 All Rights Reserved.